The former Chairman, Arfon Rees (left) with the late President, the Revd Towyn Jones.







The Society is run by a dedicated and enthusiastic group of Officers who report periodically throughout the year to the Executive Council ('The Council' - all of whom are subject to election at the AGM). There are a number of sub-committees of Council. Each sub-committee ensures that the aims of the Society are constantly advanced and new ideas for field days thought out well in advance These committees cover finance; current and future programme of field days and lectures, and the publication programme. The editorial content of the Carmarthenshire Antiquary is handled by the Editor, who reports to Council.


Acting Chairman
Mr Eurig Davies

Treasurer/Membership Secretary
Mary Thorley
5 Parc Thomas, Carmarthen, SA31 1DP

Mrs. Heather James
Braemar, Llangunnor Road, Carmarthen, SA31 2PB

Functions Organiser

Publications Secretary
Mr. Heward Rees
17 Penyrheol Drive, Felinfoel, Llanelli
Tel 01554 774188

Press Officer
Mr. Robert Evans
28 Parc Pencrug, Llandeilo. SA19 6RZ


Memberships of Committees